Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, newbie here. Thanks for the add admin. Ok so, My friends and I have been mustangs guys for 35 years. I own 5 of them now. I am restoring an 85 svo and am in need of lights. I have inners and need outter lights. I will purchase an entire set if need be. Any help is appreciated and thanks in advance. I also have a couple of svo parts cars if anyone needs some parts.

·
Registered
24,245 Posts
Instrument cluster lights?

·
Registered
24,245 Posts
so you dont need lights

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I need front outside marker lights, the outside lights on the front of the car. I apologize, I should have been more specific.

·
Registered
24,245 Posts
THAT helps

Good luck

Have you tried classifieds or svo forums?

·
Registered
28 Posts
I need front outside marker lights, the outside lights on the front of the car. I apologize, I should have been more specific.
I just saw a decent set on eBay a couple weeks ago. They come up from time to time. Fair warning: They're not cheap, I recently saw a full set of NOS corners, markers, and headlights for my 86 (which are rarer) for $2000. :surprise:

Try asking on https://www.svoca.com/forum/ as well!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Thanks guys, still looking. I have posted on 12-15 sites looking and asking. They are out there somewhere, just need to be in touch with the right guy.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Thanks guys, still looking. I have posted on 12-15 sites looking and asking. They are out there somewhere, just need to be in touch with the right guy.
Yea, SVO stuff is hard to come by on the regular anymore. If you really really want to get them, I'd recommend traveling to a few swap meets. The old timers who really have the good stuff aren't online.

·
Registered
3,394 Posts